The new album of the Italian songwriter Erica Romeo, entitled “Beyond the Nettles Burn”, will be released on 10 February 2017.

With this new album, Erica’s music will reach Europe and will definitely focus her genre from songwriting to electrosound, as already hinted at in her previous album “White Fever”.

The album starts with “Reconstructive Memory”, a unique introduction that outlines the first notes with nostalgic voice, before exploding into the energetic second track “You're Gonna Go”, where Erica talks about the ability to make a decision with determination and without regrets: “When you idealize a person you love regardless of the type of relationship, and you get hurt, it's hard to break up and make a final decision. Even if you know that it would be the right thing for you, guilt and fears prevail. It takes a lot of clarity in the heart and willpower, especially to themselves”


The atmosphere becomes more dreamy in “Daisy” and “Go (floating in the rain)”, while with “Blue Moon” we get a sound inspired by oriental music and lyrics that tell us about spirituality and tradition.

The album continues with a groove in “Paradise”, which gives significance to new wave and keeps us on the move with its slap bass. It ends with the last track, ”The Wanderer”, which talks about travel and finding love.

The title track "Beyond the Nettles Burn" elaborates the desire to move forward, overcoming difficult moments in life with confidence.

The artistic production is under Federico Altamura, while some arrangements were created by Daniele Cocilovo and Erica. Recorded in Milan at Kubi Sound Lab, the record is entirely funded by the crowdfunding platform



Recorded at Kubi Sound Lab in Milan. Mastered by Massimo Caso at Il Cortile Studio.

Artistic production of Federico Altamura.

Lyrics and music by Erica Romeo.

Arrangements: Daniele Cocilovo (Daisy, Paradise, Blue Moon), Federico Altamura (Reconstructive memory, You're gonna go, Go, The wanderer).

Erica Romeo, lead voice and background vocals.

Andrea Cocilovo, bass, fretless bass, electric guitar.

Daniele Cocilovo, keyboards and synth



1 Reconstructive memory

2 You're gonna go

3 Daisy

4 Go (floating in the rain)

5 Blue moon

6 Paradise

7 The wanderer


For more information please contact Ken or Ali at Hermana PR - 45 Fox Hill, London SE19 2ET tel: 0208 6538455 e: